OVER VIEW
A LIFE FOR
FILM SCORES

REDISCOVERING SWISS FILM MUSIC:
IN ADDITION TO OUR PASSION FOR CLASSICAL MUSIC AND CLASSICAL FILM COMPOSITIONS WE ALSO SPECIALIZE IN FANTASY, THE MEDIEVALS, HORROR, SCIENCE-FICTION AND FILM NOIR GENRES.

 
  • 2010
    2010

    The company named „Sommer Filmmusik“ was founded adding a new timbre to the Swiss film music scene right from the beginning: through classical symphonies as well as orchestral melodies we purposefully accentuated motion pictures in the genres Fantasy, the Medievals, Science Fiction and Film Noir.

  • 2011
    2011

    Commercial projects succeeded the first compositions for amateur films and computer games: We set a sign with the renowned promotional film of the Pilatus Bahnen Lucerne, Juwelier Messerer as well as Mercedes Benz where we clearly show that picturesque tones and epic soundtracks can also (find their adequate place) become firmly established in commercials.

  • 2012
    2012

    The year of our breakthrough: Along with additional commercials and corporate image films we were able to compose the soundtrack for the highly acclaimed documentary «Schweizer Geist» (Swiss Ghost). As a result of this, Raphael Sommer became known as the youngest Swiss film music composer.

  • 2013
    2013

    We gained initial experiences with a live orchestra and created the first in-house fantasy oeuvre called „Die Welt von Arven“ (The World of Arven) which was recorded as an audio drama with renowned speakers three years later. Raphael Sommer also gave lectures on film music throughout the country. He also spoke at the Swiss Marketing Community Zurich together with Dieter Meier (Yello).

  • 2014
    2014

    After the eventful first years we focused on the optimum alignment of Summer Filmmusik. Not only did we develop our stile, we also created a new look of our appearance in the music industry including a new logo and a new website.

  • 2015
    2015

    The new appearance of Sommer Filmmusik opened up new doors: We composed the highly acclaimed soundtrack for the successful Swiss cinema documentary film „Camino de Santiago“ which is also available as a digital album. Additional projects followed, for example image films on Heidelberg or Nectaflor. And we composed the hymn to the fantastic comics spectacle BeauMonde.

  • 2016
    2016

    The tracks and albums from our music forge were becoming more and more popular: Raphael Sommer created the acclaimed soundtracks for „Ein Königreich macht Schule“ (A Kingdom Forms a Precedent), „Reborn“ and „Ezekiels Traum“ (Ezekiel’s Dream), a virtual reality film of the Pestallozzi Children’s Foundation. Sommer made a name for himself as an art director: he assumed creative control for the promotion of Natacha’s new album, the corresponding music videos «Neuland» and «Zäme ha» as well as the accompanying “Baliwood TV” documentary.

  • 2017
    2017

    Heading for new worlds: The music for the „Tourismus Zug“ commercial will soon be heard and the „Neuland“ projects from Natacha (Universal Music) will be launched on Facebook and YouTube. Since we are getting more and more international inquiries we are designing an international web appearance where our information will be made available in German and English.

Further awards and nominations / ‘So gegen Gewalt’ – Kanton Solothurn – Audience Award / ZFF 72 – Nominated – Vom anderen Ufer /

CREATING MUSIC WITH PASSION
PROVISION OF SERVICES
We are committed to treat every project with the utmost care, no matter how big the scale or financially cost. We welcome any young artist with a new project and any company with commercial projects. Together we will customize your plan and find the ideal sound for your project.

Great cinematic experiences through our compositions.

Your motion pictures receive a specific feel from us as we create characterizing melodies for your projects.

If you plan a special event, with our score it will be unforgettable. Any app will get a distinctive audio track. And if you plan an action-packed computer game, we will provide the matching soundtrack for it.

Whether you are looking for a company jingle or the soundtrack for a theatre production on stage, we know the appropriate notes and will create your long-awaited piano, choral or orchestral music.

Live on Stage

If you would like to perform Raphael Sommer’s compositions live on stage with your own orchestra, we will accompany you in a professional and passionate manner and with attention to detail. All administrative tasks are handled by us in order to make your concert a perfect experience.

MUSICAL INHERITANCE
A trumpet was immortalized in a scene of a wrestling festival in the Swiss motion picture ‘Dällebach Kari’ by Oscar-winner Xavier Koller.

Raphael Sommer very highly prizes a hundred-year-old trumpet, which is the trumpet of his great-grandfather, who was a conductor, trumpet player and trumpet teacher. Various documents are proof of his participation in numerous musical competitions and witness a musician’s devotion beyond the technical skills.

This could be an indication that Raphael Sommer’s talent lies in his genes.

CREDENTIALS
APPLE MUSIC
STREAMING
Discover Raphael Sommer on Apple Music and always enjoy the latest singles and soundtracks.
SPOTIFY
STREAMING
Here you can find our singles and albums on the go and exclusive Masters.
YOUTUBE
FILMS & SOUNDTRACKS
Subscribe to us on YouTube and you'll always receive the latest soundtracks and movies by Raphael Sommer.

OVER VIEW
LEBEN FÜR DIE
FILMMUSIK
WIR ENTDECKEN DIE SCHWEIZER FILMMUSIK NEU:
NEBEN UNSERER LEIDENSCHAFT FÜR KLASSIK SOWIE FÜR KLASSISCHE FILMKOMPOSITION, SPEZIALISIEREN WIR UNS AUF DIE GENRES FANTASY, MITTELALTER, HORROR, SCIENCE-FICTION UND FILM NOIR.
 
  • 2010
    2010

    Die Sommer Filmmusik-Firma wurde gegründet und brachte von Beginn weg neue Klangfarben in die Schweizer Filmmusik-Szene: Mit klassischen Symphonien sowie orchestralen Melodien untermalten wir zielstrebig bewegte Bilder in den Genres Fantasy, Mittelalter, Science-Fiction und Film noir.

  • 2011
    2011

    Auf erste Kompositionen für Amateurfilme als auch Games folgten Werbeaufträge: Wir setzten ein Zeichen mit den bekannten Werbespots von Pilatus-Bahnen, Juwelier Messerer sowie Mercedes Benz und haben gezeigt, dass malerische Klänge und epische Soundtracks auch in der Werbung ihren Platz finden.

  • 2012
    2012

    Das Jahr unseres Durchbruchs: Neben weiteren Werbe- und Imagefilmen konnten wir für den hoch gelobten Dokumentarfilm „Schweizer Geist“ die Musik schreiben. Raphael Sommer wurde im Zuge dessen als jüngster Schweizer Filmkomponist bekannt.

  • 2013
    2013

    Wir sammelten erste Erfahrung mit einem Live-Orchester und schufen mit „Die Welt von Arven“ das erste eigene Fantasy-Werk, das drei Jahre später sogar als Hörspiel mitnamhaften Sprecherinnen und Sprecher aufgenommen wurde. Raphael Sommer trat zudem mit seinen Filmmusik-Vorträgen landesweit auf, so auch an der Swiss Marketing Community Zürich, zusammen mit Dieter Meier (Yello).

  • 2014
    2014

    Nach den ereignisreichen Anfangsjahren galt unser Fokus der optimalen Ausrichtung von Sommer Filmmusik. Nicht nur haben wir unseren Stil weiterentwickelt, wir kreierten auch unseren Auftritt in der Musikbranche neu. Das schloss das neue Logo sowie die Webseite mit ein.

  • 2015
    2015

    Der neue Auftritt von Sommer Filmmusik öffnete weitere Türen: Für den erfolgreichen Schweizer Kinodokumentarfilm „Camino de Santiago“ komponierten wir die viel beachtete Filmmusik, die auch als digitales Album erhältlich ist. Es folgten weitere Aufträge wie für einen Imagefilm über Heidelberg oder Nectaflor, Und wir komponierten die Hymne zum fantastischen Comicspektakel BeauMonde.

  • 2016
    2016

    Die Tracks und Alben aus unserer Musik-Schmiede wurden immer begehrter: Raphael Sommer schuf die gelobten Soundtracks zu „Ein Königreich macht Schule“, „Reborn“ und für „Ezekiels Traum“, einem Virtual-Reality-Film der Stiftung Kinderdorf Pestalozzi. Sommer machte sich auch als Art Director einen Namen: Er übernahm die kreative Kontrolle für die Promotion des neuen Natacha-Albums, die dazugehörigen Musikvideos „Neuland“ und „Zäme ha“ sowie die begleitende „Baliwood TV“-Dokumentation.

  • 2017
    2017

    Auf zu neuen Welten: Die Werbemusik für „Tourismus Zug“ wird bald erklingen und die „Neuland“-Projekte von Natacha werden auf Facebook und YouTube lanciert. Da wir immer öfter auch internationale Anfragen erhalten, gestalteten wir einen internationalen Webauftritt, in dessen neuem Design unsere Informationen auf Deutsch und Englisch zu lesen sind.

Weitere Auszeichnungen & Nominationen / Filmcontest ‘So gegen Gewalt’ – Kanton Solothurn – Publikumspreis / ZFF 72 – Nominiert – Vom anderen Ufer /

WIR MACHEN MUSIK AUS LEIDENSCHAFT
DIENSTLEISTUNG
Es ist unser erklärtes Ziel, jedem Projekt, egal welcher Grösse und finanziellem Umfang, dieselbe Aufmerksamkeit zukommen zu lassen. Junge Künstler mit neuen Vorhaben oder Firmen mit kommerziellen Projekten – sie alle heissen wir willkommen. Bei unserer Arbeit sind wir jederzeit offen für Inputs, innovative Ideen und Anregungen, welche wir kreativ in die Musik einfliessen lassen. Gemeinsam erarbeiten wir den optimalen Plan und den passenden Ton für Ihr Projekt.

Unsere Kompositionen bieten grosses Kino.

Ihre bewegten Bilder erhalten von uns das gewisse Etwas; Ihrem Film verleihen wir eine prägende Melodie.

Planen Sie einen Special-Event, so macht ihn unsere Komposition unvergessen, einer App liefern wir die markante Tonspur und sollten Sie ein actiongeladenes Game planen, schreiben wir den packenden Sound dazu.

Egal, ob Sie einen Firmen-Jingle oder die Musik für eine Theaterproduktion suchen – wir kennen die passenden Noten und komponieren für Sie die lang erwartete Piano-, Chor oder Orchestermusik.

Live on Stage

Wenn Sie die Kompositionen von Raphael Sommer mit Ihrem eigenen Orchester live auf der Bühne spielen möchten, begleiten wir Sie mit Professionalität, Passion und Liebe zum Detail. Wir regeln auch die nötigen administrativen Schritte, um das Konzerterlebnis vollkommen zu machen.

MUSIKALISCHES ERBE
Die Trompete wurde im Schweizer Kinofilm ‘Dällebach Kari’ von Oscar Preisträger Xavier Koller in der Schwingfest-Szene verewigt.

Eine 100 Jahre alte Trompete hält Raphael Sommer hoch in Ehren. Es ist das Instrument seines Urgrossvaters – seines Zeichens Dirigent, Trompetenspieler und -Lehrer. Verschiedene Gravuren belegen die Teilnahme an zahlreichen musikalischen Wettbewerben und zeugen von der Hingabe des Musikers, die über das blosse Handwerk hinausging.

Es könnte ein Indiz dafür sein, dass das musikalische Talent von Raphael Sommer in den Genen liegt.

REFERENZEN
REBORN
FILM
Der aufwändige Synthesizer-, Orchester-Hybrid-Soundtrack kombiniert neue Klänge mit einem treibenden Orchester.
CAMINO DE SANTIAGO
KINOFILM
Von eingehende Ryhtmen, gregorianische Klängen, bis zu malerischen Flöten, begleiten den Film.
BEAUMONDE
OPENAIR
Openair-Song für das fantastsische Comicspektakel Beaumonde. Hier wird geschaukelt zur Laute.